KFC
2020 х 2019
Maintaining KFC social networks, increasing knowledge of products and promotions
Client
KFC
SMM
VIRAL VIDEOS
About project
THE NEW FACE OF KFC IN DIGITAL

We increased engagement and sales in 6 months by introducing an advertising persona in our digital campaigns.


We had several tasks: ➀ Suggest options for integrating a new character, Colonel Sanders, into digital; ➁ Increase engagement in communities without promotional efforts; ➂ Find a new approach to product announcements and promotional support; ➃ Narrow the category gap in SM metrics and become a full-fledged promotional channel to increase sales; ➄ Increase audience knowledge of current brand promotions.


In the absence of regular promotional promotion, it was very important to make sure that people started coming to the community themselves and not just from the feed.

What have we done
SMM support
Viral videos
Moderation
CONTENT
SERVICE WEIGHT
We decided to abandon the old content mechanics and focused on a completely new approach. The community is no longer "just posts with a chicken", each post now has a service value for the user. The user either finds out about a promotion, or learns about a new product, or laughs at a meme, or participates in an interaction.
MOTION
CONTENT PRESENTATION
Due to limited access to the actor who became the new Sanderswe we create all content based on only two photo shoots. Because of the limited access to the actor who became the new Sanders, we created all of the content based on two photo shoots. And in order to make the character feel alive and interesting, we focused on motion-picture advertising - it allowed us to expand our content possibilities.
CREATIVE
ACTIVATIONS
With content activations, we made the audience feel as if they were in control of the promotions that were going on in the restaurants. This helped "shake up" the brand's large but terribly bored audience, and we saw a significant increase in the number of comments already in the first month of work.
INDICATORS
RESULT
In 6 months, KFC became the best in the QSR segment ahead of Burger King, which for many years was considered the leader in this niche. The average number of targeted actions per post is more than 8 thousand, ERview is 2.7%.
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
SOCIAL NETWORKS
The total organic reach in social media
4.7 mln
SUBSCRIBERS
Subscriber growth for six months without promotion
44 090
team 6
Olga Sokolova
SMM project director
Artyom Kladov
SMM manager
Anastasia Budanova
SMM manager
Daria Chizhova
Project manager
Julia Borodina
SMM Art Director
Egor Borodin
SMM designer
casesportfolio
next
Experiential marketing
Allcases
Smeg
EXPERIENTIAL MARKETING
2020
office
call us
new business

Get in touch

more
than family
© 2022 family
Privacy policy terms

Обсудить проект
KFC
2020 х 2019
Ведение соцсетей KFC, увеличение знания о продуктах и акциях
Клиент
KFC
smm
Вирусные видео
о проекте
Новое лицо KFC в digital

Увеличение вовлеченности и продаж за 6 месяцев с помощью введения рекламного персонажа в digital-кампаниях KFC.


Перед нами стояло несколько задач: ➀ Предложить варианты интеграции в digital нового персонажа — Полковника Сандерса; ➁ Увеличить вовлеченность в сообществах без промо-продвижения; ➂ Найти новый подход к продуктовому анонсированию и поддержке акций; ➃ Сократить отставание от конкурентов в категории по показателям в SM и стать полноценным промо-каналом для увеличения продаж; ➄ Увеличить знание аудитории о текущих акциях бренда.


При отсутствии регулярного промо-продвижения очень важно было сделать так, чтобы люди начали приходить в сообщество сами, а не только из ленты.

что мы сделали
SMM-поддержка
Вирусные видео
Модерация
Контент
Cервисный вес
Мы решили отказаться от старых контентных механик и сосредоточились на абсолютно новом подходе. В сообществе перестали выходить «просто посты с курочкой», каждая публикация стала иметь для пользователя сервисный вес. Пользователь или узнает об акции, или узнает о новом продукте, или посмеется над мемом, или же поучаствует в интерактиве.
Motion
Подача контента
Из-за ограниченного доступа к актеру, который стал новым Сандерсом, весь контент мы создаем на основе двух фотосессий. Но для того, чтобы герой не ощущался обезличенным и серым, мы сосредоточились на motion-подаче контента — она позволила расширить наши контентные возможности.
Креатив
Активации
C помощью контентных активаций мы дали аудитории возможность почувствовать, будто они сами управляют акциями, которые проводятся в ресторанах, что они могут приблизить их наступление или же выбрать продукт. Это помогло значительно «расшевелить» большую, но ужасно заскучавшую аудиторию бренда, уже в первый месяц работы мы увидели значительный рост количества комментариев.
Показатели
Результат
За 6 месяцев стали лучшими в сегменте, опередив Burger King, который на протяжении многих лет считался лидером в сегменте QSR. Среднее количество целевых действий на пост — более 8 тысяч, ERview — 2.7%.
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
KFC
2020 х 2019
Соцсети
Общий органический охват в социальных сетях
4.7 млн
Подписчики
Прирост подписчиков за полгода без продвижения
44 090
Команда
6
Ольга Соколова
Проектный SMM директор
Артём Кладов
SMM менеджер
Анастасия Буданова
SMM менеджер
Дарья Чижова
Менеджер
Юлия Бородина
SMM Арт-директор
Егор Бородин
SMM дизайнер
Кейсыпортфолио
Дальше
Experiential marketing
Всекейсы
Smeg
Experiential marketing
2020
Офис
Телефон
Написать нам

Обсудить

проект

Больше,
чем family